Brest region: oppositionists nominated to constituency commissions

2012 2012-07-06T19:07:02+0300 1970-01-01T03:00:00+0300 en The Human Rights Center “Viasna” The Human Rights Center “Viasna”
The Human Rights Center “Viasna”

Representatives of democratic oppositions were nominated to the Ivatsevichy, Pruzhany and Dnepra-Buzhskaya circuit election commissions.

According to the long-germ observer of the campaign “Human Rights Defenders for Free Elections” Siarzhuk Rusetski, a representative of the Belarusian Popular Front Zmitser Tratsiak was nominated to Ivatsevichy commission #11, a member of the Belarusian Social Democratic Party “Hramada” Anatol Papeka and three more people – by collection of electors’ signatures (Siarzhuk Rusetski, Anatol Sakharusha and Tamara Shchapiotkina) – to Pruzhany commission #9. According to information of an observer of the Belarusian Christian Democracy Dzmitry Lazarenkau, BPF member Pavel Yalets was nominated to Dnepra-Buzhskaya commission #10. It’s also known that members of the United Civil Party were nominated to these commissions as well – one member per commission.

On 9 July it will become known whether the nominees will be included in the commissions.

“Human Rights Defenders for Free Election”