Babruisk activists compose their own “black lists”

2011 2011-12-13T19:27:40+0300 1970-01-01T03:00:00+0300 en The Human Rights Center “Viasna” The Human Rights Center “Viasna”
The Human Rights Center “Viasna”

Babruisk-based democratic activists ask the EU officials to extend the list of personae non-grata by supplementing it with the names of a number of Babruisk officials who directly participated in politically motivated reprisals.

In particular, their list includes the deputy head of the Babruisk Police Bureau Siarhei Malisheuski, police major Andrei Malakhau, police major Siarhei Rudzko, the chief ideologist of Babruisk Aliaksandr Markachou, the leader of the Babruisk branch of the Belarusian National Youth Union Aliaksandr Charnin, judges Natallia Charapukha, Aliaksei Klimau and Natallia Sheheda.