Eight political parties send representatives to CEC

2008 2008-08-22T15:03:00+0300 1970-01-01T03:00:00+0300 en

Eight political parties have send representatives with advisory vote to the Central Election Commission, CEC claimed on August 22nd.    

In particular, representatives were sent by the Republican Party of Labor and Justice (Viktar Sokalau), Communist Party of Belarus (Heorhi Atamanau), Liberal Democratic Party (Natallia Matseikovich), Belarusian Agrarian Party (Eduard Kalinin), Belarusian Social Democratic Party (Hramada) (Ivan Labachou), Party of Communists of Belarus (Alena Skryhan), United Civic Party (Uladzimir Ramanouski), and BPF Party (Halina Siamdzianava). Seven representatives of the political parties, with the exclusion of Ivan Labachou, took part in the CEC session on August 22nd.  

Let us remind you, on June 24th the President signed the decree about members of the Central Election Commission with advisory vote for holding election to the Chamber of Representatives of the 4th convocation. CEC member with advisory vote is not entitled to vote, but can participate in discussions, reports BelaPAN.