44 MPs to run for the second time

2008 2008-08-06T20:48:36+0300 1970-01-01T03:00:00+0300 en The Human Rights Center “Viasna” The Human Rights Center “Viasna”
The Human Rights Center “Viasna”

44 present deputies of the Chamber of Representatives have registered their initiative groups for collection of signatures giving them the opportunity to run for a seat at the Parliament again. The candidacies of two more deputies were nominated by working collectives. This information was made public by the head of the Central Electoral Commission Lidziya Yarmoshyna.

According to her, among the MPs who will run again there are Viktar Kuchynski, Siarhei Kastsian, Uladzimir Zdanovich, Volha Abramava, Henadz Davydzko and Anatol Krasutski.