Barysau: representatives of pro-democratic parties did not get seats in district commissions

2008 2008-07-17T13:24:00+0300 1970-01-01T03:00:00+0300 en The Human Rights Center “Viasna” The Human Rights Center “Viasna”
The Human Rights Center “Viasna”

Only today, on July 17th, the lists of Barysau districts # # 62 and 63 commission members became available through the publication in Minskaya Prauda newspaper. The district commissions were formed by the presidium of Minsk regional Council and Minsk regional election committee 3 days ago, on July 14th.


None of the four representatives of the pro-democratic opposition, nominated by BPF, BSDP, and UCP, and by signature collection, got seats in the election commissions in districts ## 62 and 63.  The following opposition candidates were nominated to the commissions: M. Statkevich (BSDP Hramada), A. Matskevich (BPF and signature collection), L. Marholin (UCP) and Dz. Babitski (signature collection).


The following NGOs and parties are represented in the Barysau commissions: “Belaya Rus” (L. Auhustsinavich and V. Kviatkouskaya), BRSM (Z. Druhakou and T. Tarasevich), the Liberal Democratic Party (Z. Palonik) and the Communist Party of Belarus (A. Pishchukhin).


Human Rights Defenders for Free Elections